Tommy Lasorda, already named manager of the year in the National League by the Baseball Writers' Association of America, now has received the same honor for both leagues from The Associated Press.

Lasorda was the overwhelming choice as the AP Major League Manager of the Year for 1988.The Los Angeles manager, who led his team to the World Series championship, received 971/2 points in voting by a nationwide panel of sports writers and broadcasters.

Boston Red Sox Manager Joe Morgan was second with 261/2 points, Oakland Manager Tony LaRussa was third with 25 points, and Detroit Tigers Manager Sparky Anderson was fourth with 11 points.