-Martin R. "Marty" Stephens, the mayor of Farr West, defeated Democrat K. Duane Winchester in District 6 (Weber County). The seat was held by Rep. Spencer Wyatt, D-Ogden, who did not run for re-election.

-Doug Holmes defeated Democrat Bernard L. Allen in the District 11 seat (Weber County). The seat was formerly held by Rep. Erby Satterfield, D-Ogden, who was defeated by Allen during the primary election.

-Former Rep. Don Strong, Springville, defeated Rep. Glenn Bird, D-Springville, in a rematch of the 1986 contest where Bird unseated Strong, a long-term representative from Utah County. District 65 includes the Springville and Mapleton areas.

-Bill Wright defeated Rep. Drew Daniels, D-Spanish Fork, who was elected to the House in 1986.

NET CHANGE: +1 Democrat