Fifteen members of the South Salt Lake Police Department have been recognized for outstanding performance at the department's annual crime prevention luncheon.

Officer of the Year awards were presented to Detective Joe Bennett and patrol officer Scott Mattson.Three officers were recognized for outstanding performance in the line of duty. They are Detective Jim Foster, public relations Sgt. Joe Davies and dispatch Sgt. Bonnie Graber.

The Supervisor of the Year award went to Sgt. Van Midgley. Outstanding performance awards for dispatchers went to Karen Anglesey and Carrie Shallenberger.

Outstanding performance awards for training went to Sgt. Drew Long for radar certification; Theresa Garner, field training officer; Tracy Tingey, field training officer; and Sgt. Mark Ferraro for records training.