Grand County commissioners have named six people to serve on a re-established board of directors for the Grand County Special Service Hospital District.

The three-member commission abolished the former hospital board in January and fired Lutheran Health Services, the management firm running Allen Memorial Hospital.During a regular meeting recently, commissioners appointed as new board members Sherry Behunin, Rick Hover, Dorie McDougald, Jim Nyland, Steve Rouzer and Shane Seright. Commissioner Manuel Torres is commission representative on the board.