Gov. Norm Bangerter has reappointed one state tax commissioner and named nine other Utahns to serve in various state agencies, subject to Senate approval.

Bangerter gave the nod to Roger Tew to serve a four-year term on the Tax Commission, an agency that has come under fire by some for missing the mark on state revenue calculations that precipitated the largest tax increase in Utah history.Tew was appointed in 1985, replacing Marthe F. Dyner. He had previously been acting director and general counsel for the Utah State Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel.

Bangerter also appointed state Sen. Paul Rogers, R-Orem, to the State Board of Regents. Rogers was the target of conflict-of-interest allegations by the Utah attorney general's office two years ago, but a special Senate ethics committee investigation cleared him of any wrongdoing. He is not seeking re-election to his Senate seat this year.

In a letter sent Friday to Senate President Arnold Christensen, Bangerter asked that his appointees be confirmed during a special session of the Legislature, scheduled Sept. 14.

Other appointees are:

-Salt Palace advisory board: Logan attorney Gary Anderson; Ogden businesswoman Sandra Richins; Salt Lake businessman Kenneth Knight.

-State Board of Regents: Rogers and Jacque Morgan, University of Utah student body president.

-Security Advisory Board: Margaret Wiggins, a certified public accountant with Tanner Co.

-District court judge: Clint Judkins, Tremonton.

-State Board of Pardons, pro tem member: Ed Kimball, former member of the State Board of Pardons.

-Central Utah Water Conservancy District: Merrill Bushnell, retired Provo businessman.