The Utah Computer Society, formerly known as the Utah Blue Chips, has named its 1991 officers.

Dana Snow, an independent computer consultant, was elected president. He has served on the board of directors for six years, is network coordinator for UtahNet, a growing network of electronic bulletin boards serving computer users from Draper to North Ogden, and system operator for the Utah Computer Society's electronic board. He has served as editor of the Utah Blue Chips Magazine and was responsible for the group's trade shows and exhibits.Other officers include: Tom Santise, vice president; Janet Lang, treasurer; and Robert Morris, secretary. Board members are Cliff White, Don Kaufer, Dean Lang, Bruce Rogers, Randy Burgoyne, Bruce Buzbee and Dave Pehrson.

The society is dedicated to the exchange of information among IBM and compatible personal computer users.