The annual spring luncheon honoring winners in the Utah Press Women and the UPW high school journalism contests will be held Saturday, April 27, at the Red Flame Restaurant, 1346 S. 500 West, Bountiful. The luncheon will begin at noon.

Luncheon speaker will be Cindy Yurth, Logan Herald Journal reporter and former UPW officer and contest winner. She will recount her experiences as a Peace Corps volunteer evacuated last summer from Liberia as civil war drew close.The 1991 high school journalism winners are:

NEWS: 1. Chandra Graham, Brighton High School; 2. Darcie Robertson, West Jordan High School; 3. Julie Rose, Provo High School.

EDITORIAL: 1. Matthew Breen, Brighton High School; 2. Teri Hope, West Jordan; 3. Kris Howell, Bingham High School.

FEATURE: 1. Adrian Burns, Provo High School; 2. Lisa Hale and Alicia Kammerath, Brighton High School; 3. Wendy Peaden and Jennifer Miller, West Jordan High School.

COLUMN: 1. Jennifer Miller, West Jordan High School; 2. Krista Christen, Skyline High School.

SPORTS: 1. Jeremy Anderson, Brighton High School; 2. Chris Thomas, Skyline High School.

PHOTOGRAPHY: 1. Stacey Lockhart, West Jordan High School; 2. Landon Densley, Provo High School; 3. Richard Schow, Box Elder High School.