At a recent dinner meeting, the Sugar House Business and Professional Women's Club celebrated its 50th anniversary, having been organized on April 22, 1941. Seven of the 11 past club presidents who are still members were in attendance and were honored.

A special guest was Miss Ada Burt, the only remaining charter member. Miss Burt was president of Sugar House BPW and Utah State BPW Federation as well as having held national appointments in the field of nursing. Also involved in civic endeavors, she served on the Salt Lake City School Board.Speaker for the evening was Irene Warr, attorney-at-law. June Moss, president of Sugar House BPW, presided. The anniversary committee included Hattie Layton, Gail Seaman, Bonnie Grenz and Gus Loza.