Four Utah students have won $1,000 scholarships in the Tylenol Scholarship Program, which awarded a total of $500,000 to students around the country.

The Utah winners are Bryan K. Fowler, Jennifer A. Rollins, Curtis R. Toone and Brandon C. White.More than 22,000 high school students applied for the scholarships, which were based on potential leadership qualities.

- Dr. Matthew R. Holland, of the University of Utah department of medicine, has been selected to receive a Pfizer postdoctoral fellowship.

Holland was one of four grant recipients from a large pool of candidates. The fellowship is sponsored by a pharmaceutical company.

- Three middle schools in the Jordan School District have new principals. Linda J. Sandstrom, currently assistant principal at Alta High, will head Indian Hills Middle School. Dennis E. Hansen, also an assistant principal at Alta High, will head Oquirrh Hills Middle School. Dennis B. Johnson, now an assistant principal at Hillcrest High, will move to South Jordan Middle School.