Heisman Trophy winner Ty Detmer was honored Wednesday as the first back-to-back winner in the 45-year history of the Dale Rex Award.

Other award winners at the annual Cougar Club banquet were: Kimball Memorial Award-Cynthia Grover (swimming), Cougar Club Memorial Award-Mark Heslop (basketball), Competitor Award-Courtney Nelson (diving) and Frank Fredericks (track), Crowd Pleaser Award- Tea Nieminen (volleyball) and Jason Brown (gymnastics), Dale R. McCann Team Spirit Award-Kartsi Leppaluoto and Steve Schreiner (basketball), Ed Stein Award-Andy Boyce (football), Outstanding Senior Award-Nicole Keller Birk, Leona Holbrook Spirit of Sport Award-K.C. Cline (swimming), and Utah County Chapter Presidents' Award-Chris Smith (football).