Five Utah County residents have filed for positions open in the Utah County Republican Party.

If there are no other nominations from the floor during the party's convention later this month, county delegates will be presented with the following slate of candidates:Chairman: Lewis Billings, Provo; vice chairwoman: Janice Hunter, Springville; secretary: Von Brockbank, Lehi, and Michael Hill, Provo; and treasurer: Gary Ashby, Orem.

Billings is currently serving as vice chairman for the party. Hunter is the district chairwoman for Springville. Brockbank most recently was a contender for a County Commission seat in the last election.

Other than Billings, none of the party's current office holders are seeking election or re-election. Stepping down are Chairwoman Monteen Gordon, treasurer Jay Liechty and secretary Rae Howard.