Cottonwood's Justin Weidauer and Bingham's Kae Cee Arnold are this year's state recipients of the Gatorade Circle of Champions high school basketball Player of the Year honors.

Previous boys winners include Josh Grant, Kurt Miller, Kendall Youngblood and two-time honoree Shawn Bradley. Prior Utah girls winners include Kelly Shaheen, Traci Red, Julie Zeilstra, Natalie Williams and Nikki Wangsgard.