Twelve Brigham Young University employees have received the President's Appreciation Award, which recognizes BYU staff and administrative personnel for exceptional service, creativity and competence.

President Rex E. Lee honored the recipients at a banquet. Award winners are Teri K. Jensen, handicapped student adviser; Sherri P. Wardinsky, research secretary in chemical engineering; Loy T. Ballantyne, correspondence secretary for the Admissions Office; Martin L. Ethington, administrative assistant in the chemistry department.Marilyn R. Parks, office manager of the Smith Institute; Ann Park, office manager for the Sports Information Office; Suzanne H. Tyler, secretary of Missionary Training Center medical services; John D. Lee, microbiology specialist and lab supervisor.

Beth Davis, supervisor of nursing and nurse practitioner at the McDonald Health Center; Dean J. Despain, program administrator of Conferences and Workshops; W. Keith Cook, assistant manager of the Cougareat; and Neil R. Cardon, bakery manager.