Mark Monroe, Scipio, Sevier County, has been elected president of the Utah Hereford Association. James Ekker, Vernon, Tooele County, was named vice president and Morris Stenquist, Millville, Cache County, was re-elected secretary/treasurer.

Board directors include Milton Campbell, Providence, Cache County; Gail Jensen, Young Ward, Cache County; Konroy Henrie and Harold Sevy, Panguitch; Ross Huntington and Craig Johansen, Castle Dale; and Hal Mitchell, Parowan.The association is an organization involved in the production and promotion of Hereford cattle throughout Utah and the United States. The next major event for the organization is the summer field day on July 11 at the Cedar Rim Hereford Ranch owned by Leo Brady, Duchesne. For more information contact Morris Stenquist, Box 67, Millville, UT 84326.