Delta High added to its domination of single-sport state championships as the Rabbits ran away with the 1991 UHSAA-First Security Bank 2A wrestling title following Friday's finals at Southern Utah University.

Delta amassed 233.5 team points, more than 60 ahead of the 168 by runner-up Juab. Rounding out the top five were Morgan (120), North Sanpete (115) and Hurricane (83.5).The wrestling crown was the Rabbits' seventh straight, tying the Delta wrestlers with the Mountain View girls cross country team for second-place honors for schools with the longest current winning streak of state titles. Brighton's girls swimmers have won nine straight and are seeking their 10th this weekend at the 4A state swimming meet.

The latest Delta wrestling crown was the school's 23rd overall in the sport - the highest number of titles earned by one school in a single sport. The Rabbits have claimed 16 state wrestling championships in the past 19 years and 22 during the past three decades.

Delta used team depth and top-end finishes en route to its 1991, as four Rabbit wrestlers claimed individual championships, while two teammates finished second and another seven took third.

Winning individual titles for Delta were Tony Beckstrom at 119 pounds; Curtis Turner at 130, Joel Holman at 135 and Dan Corey at 171.

Second-place Juab had champions in Travis Ludlow (112) and Lee Poulsen (125) as well as four second-place finishes in other weight classes. Morgan had a trio of titlists - K.C. Rock at 103, Cody Payne at 140, and Jess Mussleman at 160.

Other individual champions included North Sanpete's Robbie Thompson (145), Manti's Justin Ludvigson (152), Beaver's Ronald Yardley (189) and Millard's Sam DeGraffenreid (heavyweight).