Democratic Central Committee members met Thursday night in Weber County to select three nominees to fill the legislative seat vacated last week by Rep. Dionne Halverson, D-Ogden.

Halverson resigned last Friday after legislators had voted to censure her a week earlier for her misdemeanor conviction on a shoplifting charge.Committee members recommended Pat Larson, Nikki Lovell and J. Farrell Shepherd - all from Ogden - as replacements for Halverson.

Lovell is coordinator of the Southwest Regional Center for Drug-free Schools and Community.

Shepherd was most recently director of union and student activities at Weber State College.

Larson is a social worker.