Farmers in all of Michigan are eligible to apply for Farmers Home Admininstration emergency loans to help cover part of their crop drought losses, the Agriculture Department said Friday.

Undersecretary Roland Vautour said farmers in all of the state's 83 counties have eight months in which to apply for the loans to cover part of their actual losses.To be eligible, farmers must be able to repay the FmHA loans and any other loans, must be unable to get credit elsewhere, and have adequate security.

Michigan is the 14th entire state designated eligible for FmHA emergency drought loans. Others are Alabama, Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Maryland, Missouri, New Jersey, North Dakota, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Wisconsin and West Virginia.