Three 1988 graduates from Utah high schools have been awarded Thomas J. Watson Memorial Scholarships.

Kent Lehnhof, Murray High School; William Christensen, Woods Cross High School; and Philip Beck, Skyline High School, are among 394 students from schools in the United States and five foreign countries to receive the four-year college scholarships under a program sponsored by IBM.