Robert J. Eaton, a principal of The Collaborative/Architects Group, Salt Lake City, has been installed as president of the Utah Society of the American Institute of Architects.

Other officers are Michael D. Sanders, president-elect; Frank M. Fuller, secretary; Richard D. Chong, treasurer; and Michael J. Stransky, immediate past president. Directors are Myron Richardson and Prescott M. Muir.Installed as president of the Salt Lake Chapter was Jerrold Anderson, an architect with Nelson Johnson Partners, Salt Lake City. Helping him will be Robert Timmerman, president-elect; Stephen Petersen, secretary; and Chris Layton, treasurer.

Pete Poggemeyer Jr., architect for McKay-Dee Hospital Center in Ogden, has been installed as president of the Northern Utah Chapter. Assisting him will be Donald W. Mathewson, president-elect, and Robert Herman, secretary/treasurer.