Seven Weber County officials left office Monday, five of them casualties in the November election, one who decided not to seek re-election and another who lost in a bid for a state office.

Among the outgoing officials were two of the county's three commissioners.Democrat A. Stephen Dirks was defeated in November by Republican Joan Hellstrom, and William Bailey, a Republican, lost to Randall Williford, a Democrat. Hellstrom and Williford were making their first runs for public office.

New to the county is the combined office of clerk, auditor and treasurer. Republican Greg Haws, a certified public accountant, assumes that job after defeating County Treasurer Kennith Dallinga, a Democrat, in November.

Auditor Delbert Dabb did not seek the new office, and Clerk Richard Greene ran for a seat in the Utah Legislature and lost.

Craig L. Dearden is the new Republican sheriff, replacing long-time Democratic sheriff George Fisher.

Kent Arave, a Democrat, is the new surveyor. He won election over the GOP incumbent, John Reeve.

A reception for outgoing Weber County elected officials Friday afternoon was void of teary-eyed speeches, but was filled with handshakes and hugs of appreciation.

New state legislators will be sworn in next Monday when the 1991 Legislature opens its general session.

In Davis County, nine elected officials were sworn in Monday at the Farmington courthouse, with four of those being new to county government.