Utah County elected officials were scheduled to be sworn in Monday at noon in the commission chambers of the Utah County Administration Building.

Richard Johnson will be sworn in as new commissioner, replacing Sid Sandberg, and commissioners Malcom Beck and Gary Herbert will also take the oath of office. Kay Bryson will be sworn in as county attorney, replacing Steven Killpack.Other county officials to be sworn in include; Ronald Smith as assessor, Bruce Peacock as clerk/auditor, David Bateman as sheriff, Leonard Ellis as treasurer, Clyde Naylor as surveyor and Nina Reid as recorder.