James M. Dunn has been elected as chairman of the board of the American Diabetes Association, Utah Affiliate. Cynthia Godsey is president.

Dunn, a partner in the law firm of Jardine, Linebaugh, Brown and Dunn, has been on the board for three years and last year served as chairman of the chapter development committee. As chairman, he will oversee fund raising, budgeting and long-range planning of the ADA's Utah affiliate.Godsey is currently with the Utah Department of Health and is the director of the Diabetes Control Program. As president of the local affiliate, she will oversee patient and public education, youth services and the diabetes camp program. This is her second term as president.

Also elected to the executive committee is Julie Orchard, Bountiful, secretary; and Richard H. Casper, Salt Lake, treasurer. New board members are Rulon S. Nielsen, South Jordan, and Barbara Watkins, St. George. Each will serve three-year terms. Sara Nolen, Salt Lake, will serve a one-year term.