David R. Alexander, Douglas O. Buchi, Craig R. Johnson, K. Wayne Tonge and and Nolan L. Merrill have been elected to two-year terms on the board of directors of the Sugar House Chamber of Commerce.

They join with continuing directors Wallace M. Jensen, Margot C. Kadesch, Mary Jean Lieber, L. Merrill Riggs and Lester G. Reese.Kadesch, assistant vice president for academic affairs at Westminster College, will be chairwoman for the 1991 board, the first woman to hold the office. She will be assisted by Jensen, vice president; Merrill, treasurer; and Lieber, secretary.

Alexander is manager of Utah Bank and Trust, a position has had held since 1986; Buchi is executive vice president of Clark Financial Corp.; Johnson is marketing director at Granite Furniture Co.; Tonge is store manager of Deseret Industries; and Merrill is a certified public accountant who has operated his own firm since 1986.