Roger Gillespie, president of the Utah Re

cycling Co., has been elected chairman of the board of governors of the South Salt Lake Chamber of Commerce for 1991.Other members of the board are Richard M. Taggart, American Funds and Trusts; Hal Bateman, Valley Bank & Trust; Jerry Blackburn, J B Tile; Sam Gustafson, Capitol Industries; Hyrum Mead, Strand Electro Controls; Dave Brewer, Adpro/Skyline Printing; Al Gouzene, Zellerbach; Elaine Cowan, Bryman School; Ron Culverwell, ZCMI; Ray Crystal, Mail-Well Envelope; and Peter Foss, Passap Knitting Machines.