Tracie Cayford Cudworth, a newswoman for KALL Radio, has been elected president of the Utah Headliners Chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists for 1990-91.

She succeeds Paul Rolly, business editor of The Salt Lake Tribune, as president.Other new officers include: Ken Verdoia, KUED, first vice-president; Con Psarras, KSL, second vice-president; and Anne Burnett, free-lance writer, treasurer.

New board members are: Laura Adams, KTVX; JoAnn Jacobsen-Wells and Brooke Adams, Deseret News; Laurie Sullivan, Associated Press; Earl Biterman, Provo Herald; Brian Mertz, Standard-Examiner; Nelson Wadsworth, Utah State University; Rod Arquette, KSL Radio; DeAnn Evans, University of Utah; Dan Harrie, The Salt Lake Tribune; Mary Dickson, KUED, and John Gholdston.

Attorneys Randy Dryer and Pat Shea were also elected to the board.