A judicial selection commission has been appointed to recommend nominees for the new district court judgeship for Utah.

Appointed by Utah Sens. Jake Garn and Orrin G. Hatch, both R-Utah, the commission members are Harold G. Christensen, chairman; Ardeth Kapp, Olene Walker, Norman Johnson, Scott Daniels, Ron Yengich, James Holbrook and Robert Campbell.Interested applicants should deliver or mail biographical information by Nov. 28 to Harold G. Christensen, chairman, Judicial Selection Commission, in care of the Utah attorney general, 236 State Capitol, Salt Lake City, UT 84114.