The No. 1 seeded team fell Friday, the No. 2 team Saturday. So, two new teams will play today in the finals of the U.S. National Racquetball Championships at the Sports Mall.

Jim Floyd, Davison, Mich., and Tim Hansen, Palm Beach, Fla., beat Tom Neill and Louis Vogel, both of New Mexico, 11-15, 15-3, 11-5. Friday, Neill and Vogel upset the No. 1 team of Doug Ganim of Columbus, Ohio, and Dan Obremski, Pittsburg, Penn., the two-time defending champions.Completing the final matchup, Mike Guidry and Drew Kachtik, both of Texas, upset No. 2 seeded Brian Hawkes, Santa Ana, Calif., and Egan Inous, Honolulu, Hawaii, 15-13, 13-15, 11-0.

In the women's final, No. 1 seeded Malia Bailey, Norfolk, Va., and Toni Bevelock, Santa Ana, will play No. 2 seeded Michelle Gilman, Ontario, Ore., and Jackie Paraiso, El Cajon, Calif.

The women will play at 11:30 a.m., the men at 1 p.m. There is a charge for the finals matches at the Sports Mall.

The father/son team of Tim and Eric Storey of Provo, lost in the semifinals of the A division to Mark Bustos of Burlingame, Calif., and Arsenio Amat, Miami, Fla., 15-13, 15-1.

According to Hansen, the key to their semi win was a shift in strategy. They went, he said, softer. "We slowed the game down and lobbed a lot of shots, then waited for them to set us up. It worked smoothly in the second game, so we continued to play it in the tie breaker. We'll play the same way tomorrow. They're power hitters, so we'll try and play our game, not their's."

The tournament, sponsored by Cannon Industries and Ken Garff Motors, opened on Wednesday with over 600 of the country's top racquetball players competing in 34 divisions.