Lark M. Allen has been named chairman of the Salt Lake Education Foundation Board of Trustees, succeeding Jack Schiefer. Allen is branch manager for IBM.

Other new officers are J. Douglas Whisenant, vice chairman; Randall A. Mackey, secretary; and Jay Smith, treasurer.Schiefer will continue as a board member. Jon Dibble, former secretary and board member, will retire from the organization. The foundation raises money from private sources to enrich school activities in the Salt Lake District.