Brigham Young offensive tackle Neal Fort, Illinois nose tackle Moe Gardner and Auburn defensive tackle David Rocker are among 20 candidates for the 1990 Outland Trophy, presented to the nation's outstanding collegiate lineman.

The list of nominees was released Thursday by the Football Writers Association of America.Others on the list included: Tennessee offensive tackle Antone Davis, Michigan offensive guard Dean Dingman, Baylor defensive tackle Santana Dotson, Wyoming defensive end Mitch Donahue, Syracuse center John Flannery, Colorado offensive guard Joe Garten, Texas defensive end Oscar Giles and Auburn offensive guard Ed King.

Also, Clemson offensive tackle Stacy Long, Miami defensive tackle Russell Maryland, Washington nose tackle Tyrone Rogers, Miami offensive tackle Mike Sullivan, Southern California offensive guard Mark Tucker, Colorado offensive tackle Mark Vander Poel, Nebraska defensive tackle Kenny Walker, Stanford offensive tackle Bob Whitfield and Notre Dame nose tackle Chris Zorich.

The winner will be announced Dec. 5.