Doris Smith, vice president of Food 4 Less, West Valley City, has been elected chairman of the board of directors of the Utah Retail Grocers Association.

Other officers selected at the annual convention are Jack Steadman, Reams, chairman-elect; Kent Wangsgard, Kar Kwik Convenience Stores, vice chairman; Terrel Seely, Terrel's Foodtown, secretary-treasurer; and Dan Parris, Dan's Foods, immediate past chairman.Ron Dallin, president of Dallin's Storehouse Markets, Orem, was elected as a new board member.

Other board members for 1990-91 are Steve Allen, Allen's Super Save; Peter Barth, Smith's Food and Drug Centers; Kent Beckstrom, Kent's Foods; Kirk Hunsaker, Day's Markets; Brent Johnson, Food 4 Less; Ray Orton, Lin's Thriftways; Art Tremblay, 7-Eleven Stores; Kent Winegar, Dick's Market; and Tom Winegar, Tom Winegar's Thriftway.