U.S. Agriculture Secretary Clayton Yeutter has named two farmers to the Utah State Agricultural Stabilization and Conservation Committee.

David Eliason of Tremonton was reappointed and named its chairman, and Pamela R. Turner of Morgan was appointed as a new member.Eliason, a farmer and rancher who produces grain, hay and cattle, replaces Robert J. Holt of Enterprise, who recently resigned as chairman.

Turner has been the owner and manager of 110-acre dry farm in Morgan County since 1969. The farm produces wheat, alfalfa and barley. From 1969 to 1986, she also was the owner and manager of Clark's Feed and Seed Store in Morgan.