Five Utah bicyclists are automatic qualifiers to compete in the Olympic road trials.

Laura Howat, Anne Weiland, Steve Johnson, Barry Makarewicz and Scott Nielsen are eligible to attend the event. The 10 days of racing will feature America's top amateur cyclists vying for three places on both the men's and women's Olympic road teams and four spots on the men's time trials team.