Bountiful piano teacher Beverly T. Nelson has been elected president of the Utah Music Teachers Association. Jenny Bennett of Salt Lake City was named president elect.

Vice presidents include Bernice H. Williams of Provo, Jeffrey Shumway of Provo and Margene Knowlton of Bountiful. Joyce Benard of Bountiful was named treasurer, and secretaries are Judy Lee of Heber City and Janet H. Thompson of Centerville.