Quantcast

Comments about ‘Masters official says Tiger Woods penalty was the ‘right ruling’’

Return to article »

Published: Saturday, April 13 2013 10:56 p.m. MDT

Comments
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Most recommended
truebluecougar
Orem, Utah

The rules of golf said that if a player signs an incorrect scorecard he must be DQ! Adding two strokes after Tiger signed a scorecard that was incorrect and should have been DQ'd. Masters officials and others made the wrong decision by not DQ'ing Tiger. TV and $$ would have been impacted if he were DQ'd. Sorry decision by committee. Fortunately, Tiger failed to win but lack of integrity prevailed.

How about years ago in Arizona when Tiger was allowed to have a large contingent of followers remove a large "loose impediment" that the player himself could not move? Could he have used a tractor to move the stone? Shows a total pushing of the rules to favor Tiger. Tired of favortism.

to comment

DeseretNews.com encourages a civil dialogue among its readers. We welcome your thoughtful comments.
About comments