ESPN http://www.deseretnews.com/home/ ESPN en-us Copyright 2015, Deseret News Publishing Company Mon, 26 Jan 2015 00:00:01 MST Mon, 26 Jan 2015 14:32:12 MST Newspapers http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Sports on the air for Monday, Jan. 26, 2015 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765666868/Sports-on-the-air-for-Monday-Jan-26-2015.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765666868/Sports-on-the-air-for-Monday-Jan-26-2015.html TELEVISION Mon, 26 Jan 2015 07:16:37 MST Sports on the air for Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2015 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765666675/Sports-on-the-air-for-Tuesday-Jan-20-2015.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765666675/Sports-on-the-air-for-Tuesday-Jan-20-2015.html TELEVISION Mon, 19 Jan 2015 23:05:00 MST Sports on the air for Tuesday, Dec. 30, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765665183/Sports-on-the-air-for-Tuesday-Dec-30-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765665183/Sports-on-the-air-for-Tuesday-Dec-30-2014.html TELEVISION Tue, 30 Dec 2014 00:00:00 MST Sports on the air for Friday, Dec. 26, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765665032/Sports-on-the-air-for-Friday-Dec-26-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765665032/Sports-on-the-air-for-Friday-Dec-26-2014.html TELEVISION Thu, 25 Dec 2014 23:16:06 MST Sports on the air for Wednesday, Dec. 24, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765664910/Sports-on-the-air-for-Wednesday-Dec-24-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765664910/Sports-on-the-air-for-Wednesday-Dec-24-2014.html TELEVISION Wed, 24 Dec 2014 00:00:00 MST Sports on the air for Friday, Dec. 19, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765664586/Sports-on-the-air-for-Friday-Dec-19-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765664586/Sports-on-the-air-for-Friday-Dec-19-2014.html TELEVISION Fri, 19 Dec 2014 00:00:00 MST Sports on the air for Wednesday, Dec. 17, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765664461/Sports-on-the-air-for-Wednesday-Dec-17-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765664461/Sports-on-the-air-for-Wednesday-Dec-17-2014.html TELEVISION Tue, 16 Dec 2014 22:53:54 MST Sports on the air for Tuesday, Dec. 16, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765664391/Sports-on-the-air-for-Tuesday-Dec-16-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765664391/Sports-on-the-air-for-Tuesday-Dec-16-2014.html TELEVISION Tue, 16 Dec 2014 00:00:00 MST Sports on the air for Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765663337/Sports-on-the-air-for-Thursday-Nov-27-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765663337/Sports-on-the-air-for-Thursday-Nov-27-2014.html TELEVISION Wed, 26 Nov 2014 10:15:00 MST Sports on the air for Wednesday, Nov. 26, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765663324/Sports-on-the-air-for-Wednesday-Nov-26-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765663324/Sports-on-the-air-for-Wednesday-Nov-26-2014.html TELEVISION Tue, 25 Nov 2014 22:47:27 MST Sports on the air for Monday, Nov. 24, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765663254/Sports-on-the-air-for-Monday-Nov-24-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765663254/Sports-on-the-air-for-Monday-Nov-24-2014.html TELEVISION Sun, 23 Nov 2014 22:57:10 MST Sports on the air for Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765662894/Sports-on-the-air-for-Tuesday-Nov-18-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765662894/Sports-on-the-air-for-Tuesday-Nov-18-2014.html TELEVISION Mon, 17 Nov 2014 22:34:12 MST Sports on the air for Monday, Nov. 17, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765662857/Sports-on-the-air-for-Monday-Nov-17-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765662857/Sports-on-the-air-for-Monday-Nov-17-2014.html TELEVISION Sun, 16 Nov 2014 23:00:20 MST ESPN highlights USU's Maurice Alexander's rise from janitor to a safety for St. Louis Rams http://www.deseretnews.com/article/865613078/ESPN-highlights-USUs-Maurice-Alexanders-rise-from-janitor-to-a-safety-for-St-Louis-Rams.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/865613078/ESPN-highlights-USUs-Maurice-Alexanders-rise-from-janitor-to-a-safety-for-St-Louis-Rams.html Maurice Alexander's rise from janitor to a safety for the St. Louis Rams has caught ESPN's attention. Tue, 14 Oct 2014 09:10:00 MDT Sports on the air for Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765660164/Sports-on-the-air-for-Wednesday-Sept-24-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765660164/Sports-on-the-air-for-Wednesday-Sept-24-2014.html TELEVISION Tue, 23 Sep 2014 22:50:00 MDT Sports on the air for Wednesday, Sept. 17, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765659779/Sports-on-the-air-for-Wednesday-Sept-17-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765659779/Sports-on-the-air-for-Wednesday-Sept-17-2014.html TELEVISION Tue, 16 Sep 2014 22:37:51 MDT Sports on the air for Monday, Sept. 15, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765659589/Sports-on-the-air-for-Monday-Sept-15-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765659589/Sports-on-the-air-for-Monday-Sept-15-2014.html TELEVISION Mon, 15 Sep 2014 08:37:01 MDT BYU, Houston to wear special 9/11 tribute helmets http://www.deseretnews.com/article/865610667/BYU-Houston-to-wear-special-911-tribute-helmets.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/865610667/BYU-Houston-to-wear-special-911-tribute-helmets.html BYU and Houston will wear special 9/11 tribute helmets Thursday night at LaVell Edwards Stadium for their nationally... Wed, 10 Sep 2014 20:03:04 MDT Sports on the air for Wednesday, Sept. 10, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765659405/Sports-on-the-air-for-Wednesday-Sept-10-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765659405/Sports-on-the-air-for-Wednesday-Sept-10-2014.html BASKETBALL Tue, 09 Sep 2014 22:30:00 MDT Sports on the air for Tuesday, Sept. 9, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765659353/Sports-on-the-air-for-Tuesday-Sept-9-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765659353/Sports-on-the-air-for-Tuesday-Sept-9-2014.html BASKETBALL Mon, 08 Sep 2014 22:30:00 MDT Sports on the air for Wednesday, Sept. 3, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765659070/Sports-on-the-air-for-Wednesday-Sept-3-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765659070/Sports-on-the-air-for-Wednesday-Sept-3-2014.html TELEVISION Tue, 02 Sep 2014 23:00:16 MDT Sports on the air for Tuesday, Sept. 2, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765659027/Sports-on-the-air-for-Tuesday-Sept-2-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765659027/Sports-on-the-air-for-Tuesday-Sept-2-2014.html TELEVISION Mon, 01 Sep 2014 20:45:13 MDT Teeples: The Big 12 simply can't afford to add BYU http://www.deseretnews.com/article/865607780/Teeples-The-Big-12-simply-cant-afford-to-add-BYU.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/865607780/Teeples-The-Big-12-simply-cant-afford-to-add-BYU.html Fans and media want the Big 12 to add BYU. But it can't without giving up significant revenue for each school. Understanding... Wed, 30 Jul 2014 14:00:00 MDT Real Salt Lake faces New York in nationally televised match http://www.deseretnews.com/article/865607753/Real-Salt-Lake-faces-New-York-in-nationally-televised-match.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/865607753/Real-Salt-Lake-faces-New-York-in-nationally-televised-match.html A comfortable stretch of home games comes to an end Wednesday evening for Real Salt Lake when the New York Red Bulls visit... Tue, 29 Jul 2014 22:05:00 MDT Doug Robinson: Violence against women is apparently not a hip cause http://www.deseretnews.com/article/865607704/Violence-against-women-is-apparently-not-a-hip-cause.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/865607704/Violence-against-women-is-apparently-not-a-hip-cause.html Football player Ray Rice gets a slap on the wrist for knocking out his girlfriend — but thank goodness he didn't call... Tue, 29 Jul 2014 14:25:00 MDT Sports on the air for Monday, July 21, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765656935/Sports-on-the-air-for-Monday-July-21-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765656935/Sports-on-the-air-for-Monday-July-21-2014.html TELEVISION Sun, 20 Jul 2014 22:30:00 MDT Sports on the air for Wednesday, July 2, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765656093/Sports-on-the-air-for-Wednesday-July-2-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765656093/Sports-on-the-air-for-Wednesday-July-2-2014.html TELEVISION Wed, 02 Jul 2014 00:00:00 MDT Sports on the air for Tuesday, July 1, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765656013/Sports-on-the-air-for-Tuesday-July-1-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765656013/Sports-on-the-air-for-Tuesday-July-1-2014.html TELEVISION Mon, 30 Jun 2014 22:30:00 MDT Sports on the air for Monday, June 30, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765655957/Sports-on-the-air-for-Monday-June-30-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765655957/Sports-on-the-air-for-Monday-June-30-2014.html TELEVISION Sun, 29 Jun 2014 22:50:00 MDT Sports on the air for Wednesday, June 25, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765655757/Sports-on-the-air-for-Wednesday-June-25-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765655757/Sports-on-the-air-for-Wednesday-June-25-2014.html TELEVISION Wed, 25 Jun 2014 00:00:00 MDT Sports on the air for Tuesday, June 24, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765655657/Sports-on-the-air-for-Tuesday-June-24-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765655657/Sports-on-the-air-for-Tuesday-June-24-2014.html TELEVISION Mon, 23 Jun 2014 22:30:00 MDT Sports on the air for Monday, June 23, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765655596/Sports-on-the-air-for-Monday-June-23-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765655596/Sports-on-the-air-for-Monday-June-23-2014.html TELEVISION Mon, 23 Jun 2014 00:00:00 MDT Sports on the air for Friday, June 20, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765655445/Sports-on-the-air-for-Friday-June-20-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765655445/Sports-on-the-air-for-Friday-June-20-2014.html TELEVISION Fri, 20 Jun 2014 00:00:00 MDT Sports on the air for Thursday, June 19, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765655173/Sports-on-the-air-for-Thursday-June-19-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765655173/Sports-on-the-air-for-Thursday-June-19-2014.html TELEVISION Thu, 19 Jun 2014 13:40:11 MDT Sports on the air for Wednesday, June 18, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765655172/Sports-on-the-air-for-Wednesday-June-18-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765655172/Sports-on-the-air-for-Wednesday-June-18-2014.html TELEVISION Tue, 17 Jun 2014 23:00:38 MDT Sports on the air for Tuesday, June 17, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765655142/Sports-on-the-air-for-Tuesday-June-17-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765655142/Sports-on-the-air-for-Tuesday-June-17-2014.html TELEVISION Mon, 16 Jun 2014 22:30:00 MDT Sports on the air for Monday, June 16, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765655054/Sports-on-the-air-for-Monday-June-16-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765655054/Sports-on-the-air-for-Monday-June-16-2014.html TELEVISION Sun, 15 Jun 2014 16:35:00 MDT BYU football: Cougars' home games vs. Houston, Utah State to be televised on ESPN http://www.deseretnews.com/article/865604495/BYU-football-Cougars-home-games-vs-Houston-Utah-State-to-be-televised-on-ESPN.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/865604495/BYU-football-Cougars-home-games-vs-Houston-Utah-State-to-be-televised-on-ESPN.html ESPN and BYUtv announced Wednesday the broadcast plans for the Cougars' games against Houston, Utah State and Savannah State. Wed, 04 Jun 2014 14:55:00 MDT Sports on the air for Tuesday, June 3, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765654375/Sports-on-the-air-for-Tuesday-June-3-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765654375/Sports-on-the-air-for-Tuesday-June-3-2014.html TELEVISION Mon, 02 Jun 2014 22:46:17 MDT Sports on the air for Monday, June 2, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765654293/Sports-on-the-air-for-Monday-June-2-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765654293/Sports-on-the-air-for-Monday-June-2-2014.html TELEVISION Sun, 01 Jun 2014 22:30:00 MDT Pine View High School alum Marcus Littlewood hits key grand slam, capping 'miracle' 16-run comeback http://www.deseretnews.com/article/865602737/Pine-View-High-School-alum-Marcus-Littlewood-hits-key-grand-slam-capping-miracle-16-run-comeback.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/865602737/Pine-View-High-School-alum-Marcus-Littlewood-hits-key-grand-slam-capping-miracle-16-run-comeback.html Trailing by 16 runs in baseball is often a rarity, especially in professional baseball, but even more rare is a team... Thu, 08 May 2014 18:10:00 MDT Sherry Young: Perspectives on draft day from mother of potential No. 1 NFL draft pick Steve Young http://www.deseretnews.com/article/865602628/Perspectives-on-draft-day-from-mother-of-potential-No-1-NFL-draft-pick-Steve-Young.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/865602628/Perspectives-on-draft-day-from-mother-of-potential-No-1-NFL-draft-pick-Steve-Young.html While it’s good to have dreams a child has not failed if there isn’t a “Draft Day” outcome.... Thu, 08 May 2014 11:05:00 MDT Local prospects await calls in NFL draft http://www.deseretnews.com/article/865602649/Local-prospects-await-calls-in-NFL-draft.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/865602649/Local-prospects-await-calls-in-NFL-draft.html The NFL draft begins Thursday night with several local prospects hoping to hear their names called within the next three days. Wed, 07 May 2014 23:55:00 MDT ESPN "on the precipice" of a new deal with MLS http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765652983/ESPN-on-the-precipice-of-a-new-deal-with-MLS.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765652983/ESPN-on-the-precipice-of-a-new-deal-with-MLS.html ESPN executives gushed about the World Cup on Friday with no hint they are a lame-duck broadcaster when it comes to the... Fri, 02 May 2014 20:02:34 MDT UteLinks: Kalani Sitake does a Q&A with ESPN.com http://www.deseretnews.com/article/865601307/UteLinks-Kalani-Sitake-does-a-QA-with-ESPNcom.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/865601307/UteLinks-Kalani-Sitake-does-a-QA-with-ESPNcom.html Utah defensive coordinator chats about last year and the upcoming season. Fri, 18 Apr 2014 11:18:23 MDT Are Thursday and Friday games really that good for BYU football? http://www.deseretnews.com/article/865600793/Are-Thursday-and-Friday-games-really-that-good-for-BYU-football.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/865600793/Are-Thursday-and-Friday-games-really-that-good-for-BYU-football.html As BYU continues as a college football independent in partnership with ESPN, it's time to ask an important question: Is it... Fri, 11 Apr 2014 15:50:00 MDT Sports on the air for Wednesday, April 9, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765651514/Sports-on-the-air-for-Wednesday-April-9-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765651514/Sports-on-the-air-for-Wednesday-April-9-2014.html TELEVISION Tue, 08 Apr 2014 23:40:00 MDT Sports on the air for Wednesday, April 2, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765651016/Sports-on-the-air-for-Wednesday-April-2-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765651016/Sports-on-the-air-for-Wednesday-April-2-2014.html TELEVISION Tue, 01 Apr 2014 22:35:02 MDT Sports on the air for Monday, March 31, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765650889/Sports-on-the-air-for-Monday-March-31-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765650889/Sports-on-the-air-for-Monday-March-31-2014.html TELEVISION Sun, 30 Mar 2014 23:30:00 MDT Sports on the air for Tuesday, March 18, 2014 http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765649929/Sports-on-the-air-for-Tuesday-March-18-2014.html http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765649929/Sports-on-the-air-for-Tuesday-March-18-2014.html TELEVISION Mon, 17 Mar 2014 22:30:00 MDT