2014 Crimson Club Hall of Fame class includes 5 former athletes, 1 coach, 1964 football team

Published: Saturday, May 24 2014 7:45 p.m. MDT

Six individuals with a long list of accolades and one team that set a standard for future Ute squads make up the 2014 class of the University of Utah's Crimson Club Athletics Fund Hall of Fame.

They will be enshrined into the hall of fame on Sept. 5 at Rice-Eccles Stadium.

Among those being honored are Kevin Dyson (football), Andre Miller (men's basketball), Elaine Elliott (women's basketball coach), Amy Kofoed (women's soccer), Kim Turner (women's volleyball), Sandy Woolsey (women's gymnastics) and the 1964 Liberty Bowl football team.

Here's a look at the five players, one coach and the ’64 football team.

  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Most recommended
to comment

DeseretNews.com encourages a civil dialogue among its readers. We welcome your thoughtful comments.
About comments