Peavler: Looking back at BYU athletics under Cecil O. Samuelson

Published: Wednesday, April 30 2014 4:01 p.m. MDT

Best of the rest Next List » 12 of 12 « Prev

  • Josh Rohatinsky won the 2006 men's cross country national championship.
  • Leif Arrhenius won a national title in 2011 at the shot put.
  • The women's soccer team reached the Elite Eight at the NCAA Tournament in 2012.
  • Jennifer Hamson became an All-American in both basketball and women's volleyball.
  • The Detriot Lions drafted Ziggy Ansah with the No. 5 pick in the 2013 NFL Draft.
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Most recommended
to comment encourages a civil dialogue among its readers. We welcome your thoughtful comments.
About comments