A brief history of the WAC, 1962-2012

Published: Tuesday, Oct. 9 2012 12:46 p.m. MDT

Arizona State Next » 2 of 31 « Prev
Tom Smart, Deseret News
Nickname: Sun Devils

Year joined: 1962

Year departed: 1978

WAC championships: 29

Current conference: Pac-12

The Sun Devils won the College World Series of baseball in 1965, 1967 and 1969. Arizona and Arizona State won or tied for all but two WAC football titles from 1969 to 1978.
Next » 2 of 31 « Prev
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Most recommended

Thank you for a fantastic article. It is very interesting to be brought up to date on the history of the WAC.

DEW Cougars
Sandy, UT

what's really WACY that Carl Benson is no longer the commish which he belongs to CUSA.

Mike Johnson
Stafford, VA

Carl Benson is the commissioner of the Sun Belt and not C-USA.

to comment

DeseretNews.com encourages a civil dialogue among its readers. We welcome your thoughtful comments.
About comments