Salt Lake City School District announces math competition winners

Published: Friday, Jan. 25 2013 12:20 p.m. MST

SALT LAKE CITY — The Salt Lake City School District has announced the winners of its annual Mathcounts competition, which took place Jan. 11 at Clayton Middle School.

First place was Eva Provonost from Hawthorne Elementary, second place went to Ruby Thorn from Clayton Middle School, and the third-place finisher was Josephine Holubkov from Hawthorne Elementary.

The team champions were from Hawthorne Elementary: Holubkov, Pronovost, William Patton and Shriya Pingali.

Copyright 2016, Deseret News Publishing Company