Utah celebrates Independence Day

Published: Wednesday, July 4 2012 7:00 a.m. MDT

Neighborhood children light off fireworks in Salt Lake County in July 2007. (Jeffrey D. Allred, Deseret News) Neighborhood children light off fireworks in Salt Lake County in July 2007. (Jeffrey D. Allred, Deseret News)

Related: Fourth of July celebrations set across Utah

Related: Firework restrictions throughout Utah

Parades around the Beehive State

Salt Lake County

Holladay: 8:30 a.m., children's parade begins at Pine Park, 2120 E. 4500 South

Murray: 8:30 a.m., State Street

Sandy: 6 p.m., South Towne Promenade

West Jordan: 10:30 a.m., 7000 S. Redwood Road to 7800 S. 2200 West

Davis County

Centerville: 9 a.m., Main Street

Kaysville: 11 a.m., Main Street

Layton: 10:30 a.m., Gentile Street to Fort Lane to Wasatch Drive

West Bountiful: 10:30 a.m., parade, north from 400 N. 800 West

Utah County

Provo: 9 a.m., 960 N. University Ave. to 900 E. Center St.

Tooele County

Grantsville: 11 a.m., from cemetery to Cherry Street Park

Tooele: 9 a.m., Main Street

Northern Utah

Morgan: 10 a.m., high school to fair grounds

Park City: 11 a.m., city park

South, central Utah

Gunnison: 9 a.m., city park

Richfield: 7:30 a.m., Main Street

St. George: 8 a.m. Vernon Worthen Park, 300 S. 400 East

Fireworks around the Beehive State

Salt Lake County

Salt Lake City:

Jordan Park, 10 p.m., 900 W. 1060 South

Liberty Park, 10 p.m., 600 E. 1300 South

Spring Mobile Ball Park, after Salt Lake Bees game (about 9:45 p.m.), 77 W. 1300 South

Sugar House Park, 10 p.m., 1300 E. 2100 South

Holladay: 10:10 p.m., New Village Plaza.

Murray: 10 p.m., Murray Park

Riverton: 10 p.m., Riverton City Park

Sandy: 10 p.m., South Towne Promenade

Davis County

Kaysville: 10 p.m., Davis High School

Layton: 10 p.m., Ed Kenley Amphitheater

Utah County

Lehi: 10 p.m., Thanksgiving Point

Provo: following Stadium of Fire, 1700 N. Canyon Road

Tooele County

Grantsville: 10 p.m., Cherry Street Park

Northern Utah

Morgan: 10 p.m., Morgan High School

Ogden: 10 p.m., Ogden Pioneer Stadium, 700 Canyon Road

Park City: 9 p.m., Park City Mountain Resort

South, central Utah

Moab: 10 p.m., Swanny Park

Richfield: 9:30 p.m., West Hills

St. George: 10 p.m. Dixie Sunbowl

Copyright 2016, Deseret News Publishing Company