Utah State campus briefs

Published: Friday, June 24 2011 12:00 a.m. MDT

LOGAN, Utah — Utah State University Athletics Director Scott Barnes announced Thursday the addition of three new members — Scott Davis, Kirk Hansen, Kip Wadsworth — to the National Advisory Board for Aggie Athletics.

The board, which was established three years ago, provides ongoing feedback and ideas for improving USU Athletics through both communication and development operations. The purpose for establishing the National Advisory Board for Aggie Athletics is to advise, consult and serve the Athletics Department in an effort to nurture the long-term success of its sports programs, business enterprise and capital fund-raising efforts.

“We set out to recruit some of the top business leaders around who have passion for our mission and I think we hit a home run with the group we now have,” said Barnes. “Their insight and support has been tremendous.”

The National Advisory Board for Aggie Athletics, comprised of industry and community leaders and top donors, consists of up to twenty members serving a staggered three-year term. Board members will serve at the direction of the Athletics Director and are recruited by the Athletics Director and executive board.

The board meets twice per year before every spring football game and first home football game along with conference calls as needed.

Current Membership of the National Advisory Board for Aggie Athletics

Kent Alder – President, TTM Technologies

Gary Anderson – Executive Vice President, CEOTA, Inc.

Gayle Adamowicz-Bray – Private Business Owner

Ken Coleman, Sr. – Chairman, Accelrys Inc.

Scott Davis – President & CEO, Mountain West Small Business Finance

Charlie Denson – President, NIKE Brand

Kirk Hansen – President, Hansen Oil Company

Scott Harries – Managing Director-Investments, Private Wealth Advisor, Merrill Lynch & Company Inc.

Jef Hoggan – President, Plastics Resources Inc.

Dave Kragthorpe – Special Assistant to the Director of Athletics, Utah State University

Jim Laub – President, Cache Valley Electric Company

David Moore – Owner, M Investments

Steve Mothersell – President, SCM Corporate Group

Mike Parson – Retired, Division Manager, Jack B. Parson Companies

Jed Pitcher – Retired, President, The Regence Group

Scott Tillotson – President, SST Management

Kip Wadsworth – President/CEO, Sterling Construction, Ralph L. Wadsworth Division

Nathan Wickizer – Vice President/COO, Cache Valley Electric Company

Copyright 2016, Deseret News Publishing Company