SALT LAKE CITY — Dominion Questar has named an 11-member Citizen Advisory Council to ensure the continuation of a strong relationship between the company and the community.

The council will provide guidance and feedback on community needs, system performance, environmental stewardship and sustainability, economic development opportunities, and other related activities of importance to the communities and regions served by Utah’s natural gas provider.

The council is made up of seven community and customer representatives and four company representatives. The members are:

Gregory S. Bell, president and CEO, Utah Hospital Association; Patricia Jones, CEO, Women’s Leadership Institute; Lane Beattie, president and CEO, Salt Lake Chamber; Derek Miller, president and CEO, World Trade Center Utah; Natalie Gochnour, associate dean and director, University of Utah’s David Eccles School of Business; Karla Leach, president, Western Wyoming Community College; Nick Tatton, community director, Price; Thomas F. Farrell II, chairman, president and CEO, Dominion; Diane Leopold, president and CEO, Dominion Energy; Carter Reid, senior vice president and chief administrative and compliance officer, Dominion; and Craig Wagstaff, president, Dominion Questar. Wagstaff will be chairman of the council.

Dominion Questar is headquartered in Salt Lake City. Its subsidiaries include Questar Gas, Questar Pipeline and Wexpro.