View 30 Items
Sarah Thomas
Teagan Ricks Skyline, D, Sr. Achieved goal of playing in the finals with by leading defense to 10 shutouts during the year.

First Team

Read more about first team selections in photo gallery

MVP: Teagan Ricks, F, Skyline

Hugo Olivera, F, East

Beto Rincon, F, Logan

Christian Tobler, F, Maple Mountain

Sheldon Martineau, F, Skyline

Alex Simpson, MF, Bountiful

Christian Lord, MF, Salem Hills

Jacob Ence, MF, Salem Hills

Eduardo Macias, MF, Box Elder

Dylan Tapia, D, East

Mason Earl, D, Olympus

Jacob Buhler, D, Springville

Bernabe Cortes, D, East

Ben Hill, GK, Wasatch

Will DeSantis, GK, Skyline

Second Team


Tyler Gordon, Provo, Jr.

Brigham Jackson, Skyline, Jr.

Sean Speirs, Murray, Jr.


Alec Felix, Maple Mountain, So.

Brody Nelson, Olympus, Jr.

Isaac Smedley, Wasatch, Sr.

Palani Thangaraj, Olympus, Sr.


Dallin Holding, Skyline, Jr.

Kayden Hyer, Box Elder, Sr.

Spencer Strong, Salem Hills, Sr.


Alan Guadarrama, Logan, Sr.

Andrew Matthews, Judge Memorial, Sr.

Collin Pope, Springville, Sr.

Jorge Rosas, Cyprus, Sr.

Honorable Mention

3 comments on this story

Ben Anderson, Olympus; Morgan Anderson, Mountain Crest; Chandler Baddley, Bonneville; Griffin Bodine, Timpanogos; Justin Botcherby, Springville; Caiden Brown, Timpanogos; Yanni Cayias, Skyline; Zanner Cutler, Box Elder; Mason Hall, Wasatch; McKay Hunter, Provo; Sam Krommenhoek, Maple Mountain; Ivan Lezama, Cyprus; Erick Olivas, East; Mauricio Santana, East; Tanner Simmons, Salem Hills; Nate Smith, Bountiful; Marco Soliz, Cyprus; Carson Tinker, Bountiful; Carlos Valles, Cyprus; Jorge Vargas, Provo; Jaiden Waggoner, Maple Mountain; Matt Warne, Highland.

Sarah Thomas earned a degree in Mathematics from the University of Utah and is currently pursuing an MBA at Westminster College. She has been covering sports for the Deseret News since 2008.