High school baseball: Team-by-team 2013 schedules

Published: Wednesday, Feb. 20 2013 9:00 a.m. MST

American Fork plays Taylorsville during the 5A championship baseball game at Kearns High School in Kearns on Friday, May 25, 2012. American Fork won.

Kristin Murphy, Deseret News

Enlarge photo»

Even though there’s still snow on the ground in many parts of the state, high school baseball players are still anxiously gearing up for the start of the 2013 season, which officially begins March 5.

Of the state’s 95 baseball teams, 20 will be under the direction of new head coaches in 2013:

Class 5A: Jonnie Knoble (Brighton), Jason Turley (Lone Peak) Shad McCord (Northridge), Dan Shwan (West)

Class 4A: Brent Hubbard (Box Elder), Terry Harward (East), Alex Hansen (Mountain Crest), Justin Gustin (Orem), Travis Flint (Roy), Jim Patterson (Sky View), Rich Fry (Springville)

Class 3A: Sterling Harris (Ben Lomond), Eric Fieldsted (Cedar), Cory Webb (Delta), Kevin Bailey (Juab), Tony Mendez (Judge), Dan Christensen (North Sanpete), Brad Kidd (Payson)

Class 2A: Curt Heslington (Beaver), Brett Harrison (Parowan)

Below are links to complete schedules for all 100 high school baseball teams in Utah:

Region 1

Davis, Fremont, Layton, Northridge, Syracuse, Weber

Region 2

Granger, Hunter, Kearns, Taylorsville, Viewmont, West

Region 3

Alta, Brighton, Copper Hills, Cottonwood, Jordan, West Jordan

Region 4

American Fork, Bingham, Lehi, Lone Peak, Pleasant Grove, Riverton

Region 5

Bonneville, Box Elder, Logan, Mountain Crest, Roy, Sky View

Region 6

Bountiful, Clearfield, Cyprus, East, Highland, Woods Cross

Region 7

Herriman, Hillcrest, Murray, Olympus, Skyline, Westlake

Region 8

Maple Mountain, Mountain View, Orem, Provo, Salem Hills, Springville, Timpanogos, Timpview

Region 9

Canyon View, Cedar, Desert Hills, Dixie, Hurricane, Pine View, Snow Canyon

Region 10

Juan Diego, Judge Memorial, Park City, Uintah, Union, Wasatch

Region 11

Bear River, Ben Lomond, Grantsville, Morgan, Ogden, Stansbury, Tooele

Region 12

Carbon, Delta, Juab, North Sanpete, Payson, Spanish Fork

Region 13

Beaver, Diamond Ranch, Enterprise, Kanab, Milford, Millard, Parowan

Region 14

Layton Christian, North Summit, Rowland Hall, South Summit, Summit Academy

Region 15

Emery, Grand, Monticello, Richfield, San Juan, South Sevier

Region 16

American Leadership, Gunnison, Manti, North Sevier, Wasatch Academy