Candidates running in Davis, Salt Lake and Utah counties

Published: Friday, March 30 2012 4:00 p.m. MDT

Larry Ballard, Constitution

Lorne Grierson, Republican

Utah Senate 1

Salt Lake County

Luz Robles (incumbent), Democrat

Chelsea Woodruff, Republican

Utah Senate 6

Salt Lake County

Wayne Harper, Republican

Brandon Baker, Republican

John Rendell, Democrat

Utah Senate 7

Salt Lake County

Deidre Henderson, Republican

Aaron Davis, Democrat

Glen Roberts, Republican

Utah Senate 8

Salt Lake County

Ty McCartney, Democrat

Jaren Davis, Republican

Lee Brinton, Republican

Brian Shiozawa, Republican

Josie Valdez, Democrat

Raymond Poole, Republican

Scott Baker,  Democrat

Utah Senate 10

Salt Lake County

Aaron Osmond, Republican

Aleta Taylor,  Republican

Utah Senate 13

Utah and Tooele Counties

Mark Madsen (incumbent), Republican

Utah Senate 14

Utah County

John Valentine (incumbent), Republican

Craig Frank, Republican

Utah Senate 16

Utah County

Andrew Holmes, Republican

Gregory Duerden, Democrat

Curtis Bramble (incumbent), Republican

Utah Senate 23

Davis County

Breck England, Democrat

Todd Weiler (incumbent), Republican

Lamont Peterson, Republican

Utah Senate 27

Carbon, Emery, Grand, San Juan and Utah Counties

David Hinkins (incumbent), Republican

Stephen Whyte, Republican

Mike Minyon, Democrat

Michael Stansfield, Republican

Utah House 13

Davis County (Clinton, Sunset, West Point, Clearfield)

Bradley Asay, Democrat

Paul Ray (incumbent), Republican

Lorenzo Swank, Republican

Utah House 14

Davis County

Try out the new DeseretNews.com design!
try beta learn more
Get The Deseret News Everywhere