Quantcast

Sports on the air for Saturday, Dec. 15, 2012

Published: Friday, Dec. 14 2012 6:58 p.m. MST

TELEVISION

BOXING

Santa Cruz vs. Guevara, CBS, 2:30 p.m.

COLLEGE FOOTBALL

Division II Championship: Valdosta St. vs. Winston-Salem, ESPN2, 11 a.m.

New Mexico Bowl: Arizona vs. Nevada, ESPN, 11 a.m.

FCS semifinal: Sam Houston St. at Eastern Washington, ESPNU, 2 p.m.

Potato Bowl: Toledo vs. Utah St., ESPN, 2:30 p.m.

EXTREME SPORTS

Dew Tour: Mountain Championships, NBC, noon (NBCSP, 9 p.m.)

GOLF

Royal Trophy, GOLF, 7:30 a.m.

Father/Son Challenge Pro-Am, GOLF, 1 p.m. (NBC, 2 p.m.)

Iskandar Johor Open, GOLF, 2 p.m.

Australian PGA Championship, GOLF, 6 p.m.

MEN'S BASKETBALL

East Carolina at North Carolina, ESPNU, 10 a.m.

Butler vs. Indiana, CBS, noon

Cincinnati vs. Marshall, CBSSN, noon

Texas A&M at Oklahoma, ESPNU, noon

Louisville at Memphis, ROOT, 12:30 p.m.

Dartmouth at Arizona St., Pac-12, 1 p.m.

Alabama at Virginia Commonwealth, CBSSN, 2 p.m.

Nebraska at Oregon, ROOT, 2:30 p.m.

Purdue vs. Notre Dame, ESPN2, 2:30 p.m.

UC Davis at Stanford, Pac-12, 3 p.m.

New Mexico St. at New Mexico, CBSSN, 4 p.m.

Belmont at Kansas, ESPNU, 5 p.m.

Jackson St. at Washington, Pac-12, 5 p.m.

Michigan vs. West Virginia, ESPN, 6 p.m.

BYU at Weber St., BYUTV, 7 p.m.

Kansas St. at Gonzaga, ESPN2, 7 p.m.

Prairie View A&M at UCLA, Pac-12, 7 p.m.

Tuskegee at Michigan St., ESPNU, 7 p.m.

Utah St. at Utah Valley, FCS Pacific, 7 p.m.

Florida at Arizona, ESPN, 8 p.m.

Creighton at Cal, Pac-12, 9 p.m.

Mississippi St. at Loyola (Ill.), ESPNU, 9 p.m. (delay)

UC Riverside at USC, Pac-12, 11 p.m. (delay)

NBA

Celtics at Spurs, NBATV, 6:30 p.m.

Grizzlies at Jazz, ROOT, 7 p.m.

RODEO

National Finals Rodeo, GAC, 8 p.m.

SNOWBOARDING

U.S. Snowboardcross Cup, NBCSP, 1 p.m.

SOCCER

Newcastle vs. Manchester City, ESPN2, 5:30 a.m.

Manchester United vs. Sunderland, FSC, 8 a.m.

Stoke vs. Everton, FSC, 10 a.m. (delay)

Liverpool vs. Aston Villa, FSC, noon (delay)

Women: U.S. vs. China, NBCSP, 5 p.m.

VOLLEYBALL

NCAA Championship: Texas vs. Oregon, ESPN2, 5 p.m.

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL

Tulsa at BYU, BYUTV, 2 p.m.

RADIO

COLLEGE FOOTBALL

New Mexico Bowl: Arizona vs. Nevada, AM-700, 11 a.m.

Potato Bowl: Toledo vs. Utah St., FM-97.5, 2:30 p.m. (AM-700, 5 p.m., Joined in progress)

ECHL

Aces at Grizzlies, AM-1320, 7 p.m.

MEN'S BASKETBALL

BYU at Weber St., AM-1160/FM-102.7/FM-106.9, 7 p.m.

Utah St. at Utah Valley, FM-95.9/AM-960, 7 p.m.

NBA

Grizzlies at Jazz, AM-1280/FM-97.5, 7 p.m.

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL

Houston Baptist at Utah, AM-700, 3 p.m.

EARLY SUNDAY TELEVISION

GOLF

Alfred Dunhill Championship, GOLF, 3:30 a.m.

Get The Deseret News Everywhere

Subscribe

Mobile

RSS