NOTE: The Deseret News picks the MVPs, but the remainder of the all-state teams are based on coaches votes.

Ms. Soccer

Avery Calton, Ogden, MF, Sr.

Led her team to the state's only perfect regular-season record and a 33-game winning streak.


Bizzy Phillips, Alta, MF, Sr.

Scored a team-high 22 goals and led Alta to its eighth title match in 11 seasons.

5A First Team


Abigail Black, Sr., Taylorsville -- Led all of 5A with 38 goals this season.

Mariah Elmer, Jr., Fremont -- Had 26 goals and five assists for Wolves.

Heidi Lorscheider, Sr., Viewmont -- Sparked offense with 18 goals, 15 assists.

Madie Lyons, Jr., Alta -- Contributed 20 goals and 18 assists.


Abbie Flandro, Jr., Viewmont -- Had 12 goals for the Vikings this season.

Wesley Hamblin, Jr., Lone Peak -- Led the Knights from the inside out.

Stephanie Ringwood, Jr., Brighton -- Ten goals and impressive play in the middle.

Tori Smith, Jr., Jordan -- Team-high 17 goals for Beetdiggers.


Lindsey Butts, Sr., Alta -- Three-year starter and defensive leader.

Ella Johnson, Sr., Viewmont -- Scored game-winning goal in title match.

Melanie Ostler, Sr., Davis -- Turned heads with "D" and added nine goals.

Sara Ranck, Sr., Brighton -- Solid defender for powerful Bengals.


Ashley Earnshaw, Sr., Viewmont -- Had eight shutouts -- including title match.

Elysaa Hashimoto, Sr., Alta -- Led 5A with 8.3 shutouts.

5A Second Team


Sydney Fitzpatrick, Alta, Jr.

Hannah Hyde, Lone Peak, Sr.

Darian Jenkins, Riverton, Sr.

Taylor Kirk, Pleasant Grove, Sr.

Mati Long, Brighton, Sr.


Kylie Bodily, Riverton, Sr.

Brooke Evans, Cottonwood, Jr.

Marley Olsen, Bingham, Jr.


Natalee Christensen, Brighton, Sr.

Katie Jones, Cottonwood, Sr.

Elizabeth Weber, Bingham, Jr.


Sarah Beecher, Davis, Sr.

Sara Boley, Lone Peak, Sr.

Julia Vaughan, Lone Peak, Sr.

5A Honorable Mention

1 comment on this story

Forwards: Jayne Robison, Layton; Annabelle Schwab, Northridge; Hailey Skolmoski, Riverton.

Midfielders: Shalee Davis, Weber; Chelsey Dunn, Davis; Julianne Gentry, Alta; Aurora Moberly, American Fork; Carla Swensen, Bingham; Rachel Trommlitz, Northridge; Siri Vlasic, West.

Defenders: Kelsey Anderson, Fremont; Jestine Burningham, Lehi; Jenifer Mendez, Hunter; Shaylin Orr, Alta; Abbey Rasmussen, Viewmont; Jadee Slaugh, Lehi; Courtney Steomberg, American Fork; Montana Tanner, Viewmont; Caitlin Wadley, Lone Peak; Annie Warren, Brighton.

Goalkeepers: Pume Currie, Riverton; Juli Ginson, Lehi; McKayla Johnstone, Jordan; Carly Olsen Brighton.