Results from Salt Lake, Utah county conventions

Deseret News

Published: Saturday, April 14 2012 11:00 p.m. MDT

Casey R Fitts, to general election

Steve Anderson, eliminated

District 36

**Dana Dickson, to general election

Brady L. Curtis, eliminated

District 40

**Grace Sperry, to general election

Lee Howard, eliminated

District 41

**Dan McCay, to general election

Jason Bible, eliminated

District 42

**Jim Bird (inc.), to general election

John M. Scott, eliminated

District 43

**Earl Tanner, to general election

Peggy Jo Kennett, eliminated

Ben Watson, eliminated

District 46

**Wyatt J. Christensen, to general

Lee Anne Walker, eliminated

N. William Clayton, eliminated

District 50

**Rich Cunningham 68%

Merlynn T. Newbold (inc.) 31%

Steven Roberts, eliminated

District 52

**John Knotwell 73%

Joseph Ross 12%

Michelle Facer Baguley 10%

Jewel Skousen 5%



County mayor

**Ben McAdams 61.5%

Ross I. Romero 38.5%

County Council

District 4 1st round/2nd round

**Sam F. Granato 44.6% 60.5%

Deb Henry 20.6% 39.5%

Paul C. Nielson 19.2%

Jeff Hatch 15.7%

State Senate

District 8

*Ty McCartney 50.4%

*Josie Valdez 49.6%

R Scott Baker, eliminated

House of Representatives

District 24

**Rebecca Chavez-Houck(inc.)95.1%

Richard N. Goldberger 4.9%

District 26

**Angela Romero 71.8%

Brian Doughty (inc.) 28.2%

District 33

*Liz Muniz 53.6%

*Neal B Hendrickson (inc.) 46.4%

Try out the new DeseretNews.com design!
try beta learn more
Get The Deseret News Everywhere