Candidates running in Davis, Salt Lake and Utah counties

Published: Wednesday, March 28 2012 10:00 p.m. MDT

Salt Lake County (Holladay)

Anne-Marie Lampropoulos, Republican

Carol Spackman Moss (incumbent), Democrat

Utah House 38

Salt Lake County (Kearns)

Elias McGraw, Democrat

Eric Hutchings (incumbent), Republican

Utah House 39

Salt Lake County (Taylorsville)

Barbara Eubanks, Democrat

Jim Dunnigan (incumbent), Republican

Utah House 40

Salt Lake County (Holladay)

Lynn Hemingway (incumbent), Democrat

Lee Howard, Republican

Grace Sperry, Republican

Utah House 41

Salt Lake County (southwest and southeast areas)

Dan McCay, Republican

Chris Balmanno, Democrat

Jason Bible, Republican

Utah House 42

Salt Lake County

John Scott, Republican

Jim Bird (incumbent), Republican

Utah House 43

Salt Lake County (West Jordan)

Earl Tanner, Republican

Peggy Jo Kennett, Republican

Ben Watson, Republican

Jeff Bell, Democrat

Utah House 44

Salt Lake County (Murray)

Christy Achziger, Republican

Tim Cosgrove (incumbent), Democrat

John Jackson, Unaffiliated

Utah House 45

Salt Lake County (Sandy, Cottonwood Heights, Midvale)

Brant Thomsen, Democrat

Gary Forbush, Democrat

Steve Eliason (incumbent), Republican

Utah House 46

Salt Lake County (Cottonwood Heights)

Marie Poulson (incumbent), Democrat

Lee Anne Walker, Republican

William Clayton, Republican

Utah House 47

Salt Lake County (West Jordan)

Ken Ivory (incumbent), Republican

Chase Lantis, Libertarian

Joseph Huey, Democrat

Utah House 48

Salt Lake County (Sandy, Draper)

Dan Hartvigsen, Republican

Steve White, Republican

Taz Murray, Republican

Taylor Oldroyd, Republican

Keven Stratton, Republican

Utah House 49

Try out the new DeseretNews.com design!
try beta learn more
Get The Deseret News Everywhere