Candidates running in Davis, Salt Lake and Utah counties

Published: Wednesday, March 28 2012 10:00 p.m. MDT

Utah House 14

Davis County

Cheryl Phipps, Republican

Curtis Oda (incumbent), Republican

Jon Christensen, Democrat

Justin Clarke, Democrat

Utah House 15

Davis County (Kaysville)

Sherry Tatton, Democrat

Brad Wilson (incumbent), Republican

Gibbs Smith, Democrat

Utah House 16

Davis County (Layton)

Stephen Handy (incumbent), Republican

Kevin Bryan, Liberatarian

Chris Crowder, Republican

Denise Fowler, Democrat

Douglas Sill, Democrat

Utah House 17

Davis County

Stuart Barlow (incumbent), Republican

Bonnie Flint, Democrat

Vic Scott, Democrat

Utah House 18

Davis County

Doug Macdonald, Democrat

Richard Bagley, Democrat

Roger Barrus (incumbent), Republican

Utah House 19

Davis County (Bountiful, Woods Cross)

Lynn Anderson, Democrat

Jim Nielson (incumbent), Republican

Utah House 20

Davis and Salt Lake County (Bountiful, North Salt Lake, Salt Lake City)

Becky Edwards (incumbent), Republican

Daniel Donahue, Democrat

Aaron Nelson, Republican

Utah House 22

Salt Lake County (Magna)

Mark Spute, Republican

Marilee Roose, Constitution

Sarge Froehle, Americans Elect

Susan Duckworth (incumbent), Democrat

Utah House 23

Salt Lake County

Jen Seelig (incumbent), Democrat

Richard Barnes, Republican

Scott Bauer, Libertarian

Utah House 24

Salt Lake County

J.P. Hughes, Republican

Richard Goldberger, Democrat

Rebecca Chavez-Houck (incumbent), Democrat

Utah House 25

Salt Lake and Summit Counties

Sinama Meli, Republican

Joel Briscoe (incumbent), Democrat

Utah House 26

Try out the new DeseretNews.com design!
try beta learn more
Get The Deseret News Everywhere